Coming to my Graduation Ceremony?

April 27, 2010

Dear Papaito,

I learned that my parents will not be able to come to my graduation ceremony on May 12th. If you plan on coming, please let me know as soon as possible, so I know how to distribute the five invitations I have.

Best,

J.

ps. I have told my mother that now I will really have to pursue a PhD, so that she can attend one of my graduations (when I graduated from AUC, it was also very difficult for her to come…me and my penchant to graduate in foreign countries, I suppose). She didn’t like the idea though. She told me that there are many other things I can do that she can inshaAllah attend, like get married so she can attend my wedding, or have a child, so she can attend her birth (I will have a girl inshaAllah). But I insist that she must attend at least one graduation ceremony. So a PhD it is. And if not then, then a post-doctorate.

Leave a Reply

